The Door is pleased to introduce the inaugural members of our Advisory Committee. Comprised of individuals who are passionate about social justice and youth development, The Door’s Advisory Committee will help to raise awareness and support, as well as foster partnerships for The Door’s comprehensive and unique programming. Our members span a wide range of industries, interests, and backgrounds. We look forward to working with them on new initiatives and special projects to support Door youth. Join us in welcoming them to our community! 


Whitney Blackmon
Model and Founder of The Blue List 

Dr. Dana Crawford
Pediatric and Clinical Psychologist,
Scholar in Residence at Columbia’s Mortimer B.
Zuckerman Mind Brain and Behavior Institute 

Louis W. Fisher
Associate, Kaplan Hecker & Fink LLP 

Stephanie Hudson
Vice President, Global Customer Marketing,

Kindu Jones
Senior Coordinator, Baseball Development, 
Major League Baseball 

 Sonia KhanSenior Account Executive, Social Media, Sharp Think

Brian Michael
Founder and Chief Marketing Consultant, 
Brian Michael Brand Marketing, LLC 

Melissa Miller
Director, Diversity, Equity, Inclusion and Justice, 
Oak Knoll School 

Ramiro Montiel
Specialist, Growth Marketing & Integrated Paid Media, 

Wi-Moto Nyoka
Founder/Executive Producer, 
Dusky Projects 

Brian Ross
Associate Account Executive,
Mutual of America Financial Group 

Dyeemah Simmons
Director, Access and Community Programs,
Whitney Museum of American Art 

Scott B. Singer

Associate, Cahill Gordon & Reindel LLP  

Jessica Spraos
Marketing Strategist,
CVS Health

Deane Sullivan
Manager II Multicultural & Local,
Stop & Shop Retail Corp.  

For questions on the Committee,
please contact Hannah Berry,
Development Officer, Individual Giving & Events at hberry@door.org.